Around the world in 36 hours

Ok so it’s been a long time since I posted anything. “What have you been up to? ” I hear none of you cry. Well, that’s not really important. What IS important is that I am sat in an airport, about to fly to Australia.

My journey has three legs to it: first to Dubai, then on to Singapore. I’m in Singapore for 12 hours or so, so I’m going to try and see the sights while I’m there. Then it’s on the plane again to Perth.

I’m not staying in Perth the whole time; on boxing day I’m flying to Alice Springs and then hiking to Uluru. After that I’m flying to Melbourne for new year, and then home I come.

I’m looking forward to meeting lots of interesting people. I’ve already met one guy at the airport who is flying to Amsterdam to see New Model Army in concert. We got chatting; for some reason he thinks I’m Australian. That’s fine, maybe I’ll be Australian for this journey.

I’m looking forward to turning what is traditionally the worst time of year for me into an unforgettable experience. If any if you reading want to be part of it, let me know, I’m sure we could meet up if I’m in the area.

1 hour until boarding. Let’s do this.

Leave a Reply

