Kilimanjaro Challenge

Hi everyone.

Next year, myself and some of my students will be trekking to the summit of the tallest free-standing mountain in the world, Mount Kilimanjaro. The trip to the highest point on the African continent will be the greatest physical challenge many of us will have faced in our lives, but we have a reason and a purpose for this.

Mount KilimanjaroWe are raising money for Myton Hospice, a local charity which provides support for people suffering from terminal illness, and also support for their families. The Myton Hospice “Rainbow Ripples” fund specifically provides support to young people afftected by terminal illness and loss.

There are fourteen of us in total taking the challenge, and we aim to raise in the region of £30,000 for the charity in total. I have set myself a personal goal of £3,000, and will be taking part in a number of fundraising events over the next few months.

I have set up a Just Giving charity page here: https://www.justgiving.com/2Karl

If you visit this page you can read more about the charity we are raising money for, and also make a donation. Please give what you can, no matter how small, and please pass the link on to other people you know. All of the money raised on the site will go directly to the charity; I am funding the trip myself.

If everyone following this blog gave just £5, I’d instantly be halfway towards my goal.

In addition to donations, I also welcome fundraising suggestions.

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

