Because hate-filled ignorance always brightens up my day

It’s no secret that I fucking despise the town in which I live. There is a plethora of reasons for this, which I have mentioned in previous blog posts. Today I added another reason to the list.

I was in the Asda supermarket today, buying some food for the next couple of days. I hate supermarkets at the best of times, and right now is far from the best of times. I drifted through the aisles, collecting a few vegetables and getting mildly irked because everything seems prepackaged on the assumption that single people do not exist. Eventually I reached the checkout.

Asda has a set of “self-service” checkouts, where you basically scan your stuff through and pay, which is supposed to speed things up. These checkouts are magnets for the slow and stupid, however, so it doesn’t always work out faster. Today was OK though, there was a free checkout and I whizzed in to use it. And then I glanced across to the adjacent checkout. And I found this note:

"go BAck To poland. TAking OuR JOBS, Doctor's, SchooLs, parking. go HOME DOBRA"

Nothing like an illeterate hate message to brighten up my day

I picked it up and read it in stunned disbelief. I mean, what the actual fuck was this? Ignoring the hate-filled ignorance of it all for a moment, just look at the ridiculous mix of upper and lower case letters. The atrocious punctuation. The bizarre claims. I destroyed it after taking a photograph.

The “you’re taking our jobs” claim is one I’ve always thought was utterly ridiculous. They’re not taking your jobs, morons. They’re taking THEIR jobs. That’s right! They applied, were interviewed, and were found to be better suited to the role than you! Are you angry because they’re more hardworking than you? That they do a better job? Or are you just angry because you’re a lazy ignorant arsehole who needs to blame others for his own failure?

Doctors next. Oh sorry, “Doctor’s”. I wonder if it was some sort of chellenge to guess which of the doctor’s possessions was being appropriated by these Polish invaders? And how DARE anyone expect healthcare? That’s MY doctor, not YOURS! You’re NOT ALLOWED TO BE WELL! I’m at a loss.

Where are the Polish taking our schools? I mean, I drove past my old high school the other day and it was MISSING! I bet a bunch of pesky pollacks came in the night to take it away brick by brick! The fiends!

And then the most laughable claim of all: parking. YOU BASTARD IMMIGRANTS, YOU’RE TAKING OUR PARKING! I mean really? Whenever the author of this retarded message is confronted with a full car-park, do you think they sit there, barely suppressing rage at the thought of EVERY SINGLE CAR being owned by a Polish immigrant?

And then right at the end, “go HoME DOBRA” – as if all of these perceived problems have been caused by one single Asda employee. I mean, seriously, Dobra, do you see how selfish you’re being? It’s entirely your fault that there are not enough “Doctor’s, SchooLs, parking” for the illiterate natives. Have a heart, will you? Just go home…

What really bothers me about this whole thing is that somewhere in this town I (begrudgingly) call home, there is an illiterate fuckwad who thinks that it’s appropriate to vent their ignorance on the back of an envelope and leave it on a self-service checkout… wait a fucking minute. On a SELF SERVICE CHECKOUT. How the fuck was Dobra even going to read this damn note, you clueless buntyman? Why not give it to her on her fucking till if you want her to read it? I hope you choke on your own fucking bile.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

