Largely uncategorised.

So it’s been a long time since I actively updated this blog. There is a very good reason for this, but I won’t go into it right now. Suffice to say that my life has been rather tumultuous of late.

Some of you may have noticed that the entire blog was disabled for a long time. Again, there are reasons, but I’ve decided to put them behind me and carry on.

This blog has helped me voice things which I otherwise would not have been able to. Without the blog I found myself storing up more and more negativity without any real vent, save for the band. The band goes a LONG way towards helping, but there are limits as to which parts of me I reveal through live performance. The blog was the counterpart to the band, you see.

So where are we now? Well in the last month I have done a number of things I didn’t think I’d get the opportunity to do. I’ve entered an interpretive dance contest. I’ve read poems out to a live audience (and was greeted with cheers). I’ve taught new teachers how to program at university. I’ve changed my online dating profile to be a jaded, cynical, misanthropic rant (and actually had more interest than when I had my “genuine” profile (Mum, don’t read too much into that, none of them are people I have any interest in). And more.

But all of these great things have been offset by the dark cloud which envelops me. Usually I can cope, but right now my armour’s wearing thin. Last night was a particularly bad one.

So I should be posting more frequently now, in the hope that these inane ramblings will brighten up my mind.

Leave a Reply

