Scars thrice healed

One – steel kisses softness
Break the surface, scarlet flow

Two – lessons learned and forgotten,
Crimson rivers welling from below

Three – three times I’ve healed now,
Scratch the surface, can’t get in

You cannot damage me anymore,
Armoured tissue, diamond fucking skin…

You bleed me dry, drain the colour from this
Aging face, you gave me life and then you
Took it all, and left me standing here a
Shattered waste

But I survived, scar tissue covering me
Hard as steel reforged in flames of hatred
I still live, you’ll never take from me these
Scars thrice healed

I stand stronger, hardened from inside.
Dead no longer, watch the phoenix rise…
Nothing can touch me within armoured flesh
Now these memories finally laid to rest

Now’s the time to fix what used to be
Now’s the time to take it back
Now’s the time to fix what used to be
Let the past die in the past

Mirror image stands before me (I won’t give up)
Open up and watch me bleed (I won’t give in)

Clench my fist and shatter the glass (I won’t give up)
Let the past die in the past (You will not win)

Lives lost trying to change what was,
I’ll never be fooled again.
Murdered myself, reborn three times
No longer this mind condemned

Leave a Reply

