Cyclothymic

Two sides, two sides to my story,
This is how it goes:
One sorrow, the other glory,
And I vowed to never ever let it show.

I rise through sorrow and sadness,
Centre struck, feel nothing at all.
“Blessing”, “curse”, two names for my madness,
Temporary rise to the zenith, and then I fall 

DOWN

Here I go, getting better, one more step and…

DENIED

I can’t control the switch.

Building up to something,
Feel the power rising in me.
See the god awaken,
Nothing stands in my way when I’m set free.

Soon I hit the ceiling,
Demons exorcised and I fall;
See the ground approaching
Terminal impact, crash through the floor,

And I switch.
And I switch.
And I switch.

Listen to me!
I’ve got no fucking control when I

Switch

Leave a Reply

