Walls, signs and borders

Well my previous post didn’t upload properly until now so I guess you have two posts for the price of one.

We took in some great views at Hadrian’s wall:

image

image

image

Now this may have been a remarkable achievement 1900 years ago, but it seems like a poor defence to me. I mean I was able to just walk right over the top of it. Silly Romans.

We also encountered this amusing modification to a street sign:

image

We’re across the border now in Scotland (no need for passports this time) and apparently we still have a long way to go. I can only assume that were heading to the north pole.

More updates soon.

Leave a Reply

