(Almost) home free…

Well we just made it through UK border control. That’s not an experience I’d like to repeat. We’ve missed our train as we were sat on the tarmac for a good hour or so while the border agency ran background checks on all of us.

All of our passports were cancelled, so we’ll have to buy new ones (which isn’t so bad for me as apparently mine expired two years ago), so that’s something I’ll have to do when I get home… I mean if I fancy doing something this crazy again.

We’re currently trying to board the eurostar with our expired ticket, so let’s hope our luck continues to hold out. We might be past the worst of it, but we still have a 2 hour drive after the channel crossing.

Fingers crossed people.
image

Leave a Reply

