Back in school, we are the leaders of it all…

So, first day back at work after the Easter break, and it’s been great. When I first got into teaching, a lot of people asked me why I was doing it.

“How can you deal with those teenagers?”

“I couldn’t do your job”

“How can you stay sane?”

Well to be honest I wasn’t sane in the first place, but that’s besides the point. The wages aren’t great according to many people, but they’re still higher than any wage I’ve ever been on before. The kids can be terrors, but they’re also some of the most interesting people I’ve ever worked with. More than that though, it’s the most satisfying job I’ve ever had. It has given me renewed purpose in life and I wouldn’t change it for the world.

Don’t take my word for it though, Taylor Mali said it best:

Leave a Reply

